Jan 26 - 27 2019
Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

at Music Center at Strathmore

Haochen Zhang, piano (Gold Medalist, 2009 Van Cliburn Competition)
Piotr Gajewski, conductor

Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 5 in E minor

Experience Tchaikovsky’s  Symphony No. 5, a work of great emotional pathos and introspection andBrahms’ Piano Concerto No. 1, filled with gorgeous melodies. Haochen Zhang, 2009 Gold Medalist of the Van Cliburn Competition,  takes the stage for the Brahms. Come hear them both at this special concert celebrating Maestro Gajewski’s 60th birthday!

Admission Info

Tickets start at $34

Kids age 7-17 are free. Visit nationalphilharmonic.org or visit/call the Strathmore Ticket Office (301) 637-2608.


Phone: 301-581-5100

Dates & Times

2019/01/26 - 2019/01/27

Location Info

Music Center at Strathmore

5301 Tuckerman Lane, North Bethesda, MD 20852

Parking Info

For full parking information and directions, please visit www.strathmore.org/your-visit/directions-and-parking

Parking in the Grosvenor-Strathmore Metro garage is $5.20 during the week and free on weekends. Strathmore is also accessible via Metro’s Red Line, Grosvenor-Strathmore station.

Limited short-term parking also is available at specially marked meters along Tuckerman Lane, which do not require payment after 7pm.

Accessibility Info

For full accessibility information, please visit www.strathmore.org/your-visit/accessibility.