Oct 01 2018
New Orchestra of Washington Wind Ensemble

New Orchestra of Washington Wind Ensemble

Presented by Living Arts Concert Series and New Orchestra of Washington at Riderwood Village - Chapel

The New Orchestra of Washington’s mission is to make music relevant to new generations of audiences through virtuosic performances that combine a diversity of genres with fresh interpretations of classic works. Founded in 2012 by rising stars of the Washington area’s professional community, NOW embodies mutual respect and admiration for each other’s artistry and a common belief in the importance of revitalizing the role of music in our lives. NOW is delighted to present a chamber concert featuring the orchestra’s principal winds in a stunning program that will include works by Beethoven, Dohanayi and Poulenc. Dr. Grace Cho will be the pianist.

BEETHOVEN Woodwind Quintet, Op. 16, in E Flat Major
DOHNANYI Passacaglia for flute solo, Op. 48, No. 2
POULENC Woodwind Sextet, FP 100

Conor Nelson, flute
Stephen Key, oboe
Jeremy Eig, clarinet
Grace Cho, piano

Admission Info

No tickets required. Donations greatly appreciated.

Phone: 301-520-8921

Email: concerts@resurrectionadw.org

Dates & Times

2018/10/01 - 2018/10/01

Additional time info:

This venue is wheelchair accessible.

Location Info

Riderwood Village - Chapel

3140, Gracefield Road, Silver Spring, MD 20904