May 23 2021
Amore & Mozart

Amore & Mozart

Presented by National Philharmonic at Online/Virtual Space

Piotr Gajewski, conductor
Danielle Talamantes, soprano, Kerry Wilkerson, bass-baritone
Mark Hill, oboe. Cheryl Hill, clarinet. Erich Heckscher, bassoon. Michael Hall, horn.

Henry Dehlinger, Amore e ‘l Cor Gentil Sono una Cosa
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds in E-flat Major, K. 297b

Composed for a friend’s recent nuptials in Italy, composer Henry Dehlinger’s Amore, the full title of which translates to “love and the gentle heart are one and the same,” receives its orchestral premiere with husband-and-wife duo of Kerry Wilkerson and Danielle Talamantes, who sang it at the wedding!

Four National Philharmonic principal wind players show their virtuosity performing the unique, rarely presented Mozart work, scored for solo oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn and orchestra.

National Philharmonic’s orchestral season, conducted by Maestro Piotr Gajewski, is streamed from the stage of The Music Center at Strathmore to a device of your choice at no charge.

Admission Info


Dates & Times

2021/05/23 - 2021/05/23

  • May 23, 2021 at 02:00 pm (Sun)
Location Info

Online/Virtual Space